Daily Archives: January 13, 2015

Nintendo Direct Happening This Week

A Nintendo Direct is scheduled to take place January 14 at 6:00 a.m. PT, Nintendo announced today.

Watch a new #NintendoDirectNA on 1/14 at 6 a.m PT w/ Mr. Iwata & crew, with a focus on spring ’15 #3DS & #WiiU games. pic.twitter.com/G58Cs1PZZM

— Nintendo of America (@NintendoAmerica) January 13, 2015

The Direct is set to to feature announcements from president and CEO Satoru Iwata and crew about Nintendo Wii U and 3DS titles coming this Spring. The presentation kicks off on January 14 at 6:00 a.m. PT/9:00 a.m. ET, 12:00 p.m. in the UK and January 15 at 1:00 a.m. AEDT.

Continue reading…

(34)

AU Comp: Win an Audio-Technica Premium Gaming Headset!

Audio-Technica has been making great audio gear for more than 50 years, but only actually entered the gaming headset market a little over twelve months ago. Unsurprisingly, it’s made a splash, with a small, but well-designed range of high quality headsets. To help get you off to a great 2015, we’ve teamed up with Audio-Technica Australia to give away their new ATH-PG1 and ATH-PDG1 models – both valued at $199 and perfect for PC and PS4.

Logo

To go in the draw to win one of four gaming headsets (we have three ATH-PG1s and one ATH-PDG1), answer the question below in 25 words or less and send it to ozcomps@ign.com under the subject line IGN AU Audio-Technica Comp!

Continue reading…

(41)

New Images From Ant-Man Show Off Yellowjacket’s Costume

Marvel has dumped a whole bunch of new images for Peyton Reed’s upcoming Ant-Man flick, including some awesome concept art of villain Yellowjacket.

The image shows off the costume Corey Stoll will wear as Darren Cross/Yellowjacket in the film, which utilizes more advanced technology than the one donned by Paul Rudd’s Scott Lang.

yellowjacket via Marvel.com

The images come in the wake of the first trailer, which we discuss at length in our rewind theater.

Continue reading…

(31)

New Avengers: Age of Ultron Trailer

Marvel has just dropped the second trailer for The Avengers: Age of Ultron. Don’t waste any time – check it out below!

Marvel’s The Avengers: Age of Ultron hits cinemas May 1 in North America. 23 April in Australia and 24 April in the UK.

Lucy O’Brien is Entertainment Editor at IGN AU. Follow her ramblings on Twitter.

 

Continue reading…

(31)

Let’s Talk iOS 064: The overblown

Let's Talk iOS podcast cover (no matrix effect)

Episode 64: A discussion about Apple’s recent software missteps and how they could fix the situation. A talk about the rumored 12″ MacBook Air, and what it could mean for the software side of things.

Subscribe on iTunes

Read the rest of this post here


Let’s Talk iOS 064: The overblown” is an article by iDownloadBlog.com.
Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Google+.

(42)

IGN’s Best of 2014 Winners Will Be Announced…

It’s almost time folks. The hour of enlightenment is nigh. You’ve seen the nominees, you’ve voted for your favorites, and tomorrow morning, at 10am PT (1pm ET/6pm GMT/Wednesday January 14th, 5am AET) we’re going to give you what you want: the winners of IGN’s Best of 2014 awards. Please, please…try not to scream too loudly.

As you may have already seen, we’ve got a snazzy-looking page from which you can peruse all the nominees in every category, but if there’s just one award that has a special place in your heart, you can find the movies, TV, comics, and tech landing pages at the provided links. Did the thing you voted for win, making you a superior denizen of the internet? Brag in the comments below, otherwise, wallow in your inferior opinion-having skills! Or, you know, just enjoy what you enjoy. 🙂

Continue reading…

(26)

Disturbia Director Caruso Eyed for G.I. Joe 3

Paramount may have found its director for G.I. Joe 3.

The studio is reportedly in “early discussions” with Disturbia and Eagle Eye helmer D.J. Caruso to direct the sequel to 2013’s G.I. Joe: Retaliation.

“It’s early days, but sources said this is all looking quite promising,” according to Deadline. Caruso’s other movie credits include I Am Number Four, Taking Lives, The Salton Sea, and Two for the Money.

Jonathan Lemkin (Shooter) is scripting G.I. Joe 3, which will reportedly be a Roadblock-centric vehicle for star Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson. Lorenzo di Bonaventura will once again produce.

Continue reading…

(47)