How to disable Apple Music Connect

Apple Music Connect with fans

After you enable Apple Music on an iPhone, iPod touch or iPad with iOS 8.4 or later, the Music app gains the following five tabs alongside the bottom: For You, New, Radio, Connect and My Music.

Described by Apple as a place where “musicians give their fans a closer look at their work, their inspirations, and their world,”Apple Music Connect permits music lovers to view and follow an artist’s stream, like and comment on their posts and more.

Apple Music Connect is basically Ping 2.0. The feature is a tad crude in appearance and feels rough around the edges so little wonder that some folks don’t view Connect as valuable enough for it to deserve its own tab.

Wouldn’t it be great if you could get rid of the Connect tab? Thankfully, there is.

You’d be forgiven for thinking that the Connect feature couldn’t be disabled: Apple has made sure to burry and hide it in an obscure place. In this post, I’m going to explain precisely how you can disconnect from Connect in Apple Music on iPhone, iPod touch, iPad or Mac and replace it with the infinitely more useful Playlists functionality…. Read the rest of this post here


How to disable Apple Music Connect” is an article by iDownloadBlog.com.
Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Google+.

(25)

Leave a Reply